Hi, I wanted to share a little about me

I am neurodivergent, queer, prefer she/they pronouns, and was born into a cult (aka The Children of God/The Family of Love/The Family/The Family International). My parents were musicians so we were a singing Missionary family. We traveled around the world singing together as a singing group. I was homeschooled, not allowed to consume “system” (Non Children of God) music or books, and could only watch movies or tv that was sanctioned by the cult. My parents were uber strict and didn’t let us really fraternize with the other Family kids that much so we (my 9 siblings and I) didn’t really have friends, just each other. I left when I was 21, spent the next 10 or so years doing music in various forms as a singer songwriter. I had three record deals back to back and then became disolutioned and bored. I started a custom woodworking shop which failed. I then went to college which was my first real schooling experience, studied computer science and became an engineer.

I am currently a Dev Ops engineer working for Warner Media.

I am single and have been forcing myself to date.

I enjoy watching Anime and reading books. My favorite sci fi book series is the Murderbot Diaries by Martha Wells. I feel like I am the main character in that book. I enjoy watching shows and movies. Although lately it is getting harder and harder to sit through a whole film so I prefer shows.

I like reading talking and thinking about psychology, philosophy, religion, women and poc issues, and ways we can save the planet from religious fundamentalism and extremism, racism, white supremacy, the patriarchy, and capitalism. I talk about this stuff a little bit too much and my siblings and friends are getting tired of hearing about it so I started this website so I can talk about it more, process my thoughts in a more open way, and connect to others who feel the same as me.

I also really like the way it feels to be able to structure my thoughts on paper in the process of writing and would like to do it more.

My favorite thing in the world is to be out in nature. The ocean, mountains, forests, trees, snow, rain, sun any and all of all of that.

I am looking forward to connecting with you.